Faculty & Staff

                           Humanities Department Faculty
 
Alisa Roost

Alisa Roost, Chair
Associate Professor and Chairperson
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, PhD

[ AROOST@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Thomas Beachdel   Thomas Beachdel
  Assistant Professor
  Humanities, B.A., Ph.D.

  [ TBEACHDEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
Isaac Goldemberg

Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Modern Languages Unit, and Director of Latin American Writers Institute, B.A., M.A.

[ IGOLDEMBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Humberto Ballesteros

Humberto Ballesteros
Assistant Professor, B.A, M.A, PHD

[ HBALLESTEROS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Thelma Ithier-Sterling

Thelma Ithier-Sterling 
Lecturer 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, MM

[ TSTERLING@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla
Doctor in U.S Latina/o Studies, Assistant Professor and Coordinator LAC/MLU PH.C.

[ ILARABONILLA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Andrew London   Andrew London
  Lecturer & Unit Coordinator
  Media Design Unit

  [ ALONDON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
Catherine Lewis

Catherine Lewis
Associate Professor
Media Design Unit, B.A.,M.F.A.

 [ More Info ]

Juno Morrow Juno Morrow
Assistant Professor & Unit Coordinator
Media Design Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

 [ JMORROW@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
Angel Morales

Angel Morales 
Lecturer and Coordinator
Visual & Performing Arts, M. F. A.

[ AMORALES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Ana Ozuna

Ana Ozuna
Doctor of Philosophy, Assistant Professor, BLS/LAC.

[ AOZUNA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Simona Prives   Simona Prives
  Assistant Professor
  Media Design Unit, BA, MComm

  [ SPRIVES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Walter Rada

Walter Rada 
Associate Professor and Coordinator 
Modern Languages, Ph.D.

[ WRADA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Ian Scott

Ian Scott 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[ ISCOTT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Image Not Available Joseph Caravalho
Assistant Professor
Media Design Unit

 [ JCARAVALHO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
Philip Wander

Philip Wander
Assistant Professor 
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., Ph. D. 

[ PWANDER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Weldon C. Williams III

Weldon C. Williams III 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Black Studies, Ph.D.

[ WWILLIAMS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Natasha Lorca Yannacañedo   Natasha Lorca Yannacañedo
  Assistant Professor
  Visual and Performing Arts, B.A., M.F.A.

  [ YANNACANEDO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 
  [ More Info ]
Maria Subert Maria Subert
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit

 [ MSUBERT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 
  [ More Info ]
Image Not Available

Víctor M Torres-Vélez, MA, PhD
Assistant Professor
Cultural & Medical Anthropology
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Unit

[ VTORRES-VELEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info... ]

 
Humanities Department Staff
 
Image Not Available
   Rosanny  Cora
   CUNY Office Assitant
   C-412C
   718-664-2545

   [ RCORA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Marino A. Corniel

Marino A. Corniel 
Senior College Laboratory Technician, Media Design Program, Visual and Performing Arts, A.A.S.

[ MCORNIEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

emmanuel diaz

Emmanuel Diaz 
College Laboratory Technician, Music/Piano Laboratory, Visual and Performing Arts.

[ EDIAZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Image Not Available    Marie Gonzalez
   CUNY Office Assistant 4
   C-412
   718-518-6685

   [ MGONZALEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
William Sorice

William Sorice 
College Lab Technician (Theatre), Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A.

[ WSORICE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]