Faculty & Staff

Humanities Department Faculty

Alisa Roost

Alisa Roost, Chair
Associate Professor and Chairperson
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, PhD

[ AROOST@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Thomas Beachdel   Thomas Beachdel
  Assistant Professor
  Humanities, B.A., Ph.D.

  [ TBEACHDEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
Humberto Ballesteros

Humberto Ballesteros
Assistant Professor, B.A, M.A, PHD
Modern Languages Unit

[ HBALLESTEROS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Thelma Ithier-Sterling

Thelma Ithier-Sterling 
Lecturer 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, MM

[ TSTERLING@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla
Doctor in U.S Latina/o Studies, Assistant Professor and Coordinator LAC/MLU PH.C.

[ ILARABONILLA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Andrew London   Andrew London
  Lecturer & Unit Coordinator
  Media Design Unit

  [ ALONDON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
Catherine Lewis

Catherine Lewis
Associate Professor
Media Design Unit, B.A.,M.F.A.

 [ More Info ]

Juno Morrow Juno Morrow
Assistant Professor & Unit Coordinator
Media Design Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

 [ JMORROW@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
Angel Morales

Angel Morales 
Lecturer and Coordinator
Visual & Performing Arts, M. F. A.

[ AMORALES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Ana Ozuna

Ana Ozuna
Doctor of Philosophy, Assistant Professor, BLS/LAC.

[ AOZUNA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Simona Prives   Simona Prives
  Assistant Professor
  Media Design Unit, BA, MComm

  [ SPRIVES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Walter Rada

Walter Rada 
Associate Professor and Coordinator 
Modern Languages, Ph.D.

[ WRADA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Ian Scott

Ian Scott 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[ ISCOTT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Image Not Available Joseph Caravalho
Assistant Professor
Media Design Unit

 [ JCARAVALHO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
Weldon C. Williams III

Weldon C. Williams III 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Black Studies, Ph.D.

[ WWILLIAMS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

  Natasha Lorca Yannacañedo
  Assistant Professor
  Visual and Performing Arts, B.A., M.F.A.

  [ YANNACANEDO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 
  [ More Info ]
Maria Subert
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies
Rhetoric & Public Culture, M.A., Ph.D.
Visual and Performing Arts Unit

 [ MSUBERT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 
  [ More Info ]
Image Not Available

Víctor M Torres-Vélez, MA, PhD
Assistant Professor
Cultural & Medical Anthropology
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Unit

[ VTORRES-VELEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

 
Nicole Wallenbrock, PhD
Assistant Professor
Modern Languages

NWALLENBROCK@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
 
Emmanuel A. Velayos Larrabure
Assistant Professor
Latin America & Caribbean Unit

[ EVELAYOSLARRABURE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]


Humanities Department Staff
 
   Rosanny  Cora
   CUNY Office Assitant
   C-412C
   718-664-2545

   [ RCORA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Marino A. Corniel

Marino A. Corniel 
Senior College Laboratory Technician, Media Design Program, Visual and Performing Arts, A.A.S.

[ MCORNIEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

emmanuel diaz

Emmanuel Diaz 
College Laboratory Technician, Music/Piano Laboratory, Visual and Performing Arts.

[ EDIAZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Image Not Available    Marie Gonzalez
   CUNY Office Assistant 4
   C-412
   718-518-6685

   [ MGONZALEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
William Sorice

William Sorice 
College Lab Technician (Theatre), Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A.

[ WSORICE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

 
Humanities Department Retired Faculty
 
Image Not Available
Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Modern Languages Unit, and Founder and Former Director of Latin American Writers Institute, B.A., M.A.

  

Orlando J. Hérnandez, BA, MA, PhD
Emeritus Professor
Modern Languages Unit

 

 
Rees Shad, BA, MFA
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit