Fall 2017

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 

*subject to change

 
Wednesday, August 23 Payment due for Registration
Thursday, August 24 Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
Last day to apply for e-permit
Friday, August 25 CLASSES BEGIN
Late Registration ($25.00 Fee) & Change of Program ($18.00 Fee)
Thursday, August 31 Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date
Last Day to Drop without grade of “WD”
Last day to add/change a course
Friday, September 1 Drop Withdrawal (WD) period begins.
A grade of ‘WD’ is assigned to students who officially drop a course
COA Rosters Available
Sunday, September 3 NO CLASSES SCHEDULED
Monday, September 4 LABOR DAY- COLLEGE IS CLOSED- NO CLASSES SCHEDULED
Thursday, September 7 Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
Thursday, September 14 Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
Drop Withdrawal (WD) period ends
Last day to Drop without the grade of “W”
Last day to change or declare a major to be effective Fall 2017
COA Rosters Due
Census Date - Form A  cutoff
Friday, September 15  Registrar to assign “WN” grades
Course withdrawal period begins; a grade of “W” is assigned to students who officially withdrew from a course
Tuesday, September 19 Classes follow Thursday schedule
Wednesday- Friday September 20-22 NO CLASSES SCHEDULED
Friday-Saturday,
September 29-30
NO CLASSES SCHEDULED
Monday, October 9 COLLEGE IS CLOSED – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED
 Wednesday, November 1 Registration Opens for Winter/Spring 2018
Friday, November 10 Course withdrawal period ends.
Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of  “W”
Last day to file for January 2018 graduation
Tuesday, November 21 Classes follow Friday Schedule
Thursday-Sunday, November 23-26 COLLEGE IS CLOSED – NO CLASSES SCHEDULED
Tuesday, December 12 LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Deadline for Completion of Incomplete (INC) grades for: Winter /Spring 2017 semester and Summer 2017 sessions
Wednesday-Wednesday,
December 13-20
FINAL EXAMINATION
Friday, December 15 Friday Final Examinations
ESL Departmental Finals
Wednesday, December 20 Final Examination makeup
END OF FALL TERM
Sunday-Monday,
December 24 –25
COLLEGE IS CLOSED
Tuesday, December 26 Final Grades Due
Sunday, December 31 COLLEGE IS CLOSED
Monday, January 1, 2018 COLLEGE IS CLOSED
           





























































 

Fall 2017 Final Examinations (sorted by course)
Fall 2017 Final Examinations (sorted by instructor)
ESL Departmental Finals

 





For Final Exam Schedule click here.
Revised: 11/28/17

CHECK THE REGISTRAR’S OFFICE WEBSITE AT
WWW.HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU/OOR FOR THE MOST UPDATED INFORMATION