Fall 2019

Monday, August 26 Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
Last day to file ePermit request
Tuesday, August 27 CLASSES BEGIN
Late Registration ($25.00 Fee) & Change of Program ($18.00 Fee)
Monday, September 2 College Closed
Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date
Last day to drop without grade of “WD”
Last day to add/change a course
Tuesday, September 3 Drop Withdrawal (WD) period begins:  A grade of ‘WD’ is assigned to students who officially drop a course
Verification of Enrollment Rosters (VOE) available to faculty
Thursday, September  5 Classes follow Monday schedule
Monday, September 9 Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
Monday, September 16 Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
Drop Withdrawal (WD) period ends
Last day to Drop without the grade of “W”
Last day to change or declare a major to be effective Fall 2019
Census Date — Form-A cut off
Verification of Enrollment (VOE) Rosters due from faculty
Tuesday, September 17 Course withdrawal period begins; a grade of “W” is assigned to students who officially withdrew from a course (Sept. 17 – Nov. 5)
WN Grades assigned
Thursday, September 26 WA Grades assigned- Immunization non-compliance
Monday, September 30 No classes scheduled
Tuesday, October 1 No classes scheduled
Tuesday-Wednesday,
October 8-9
No classes scheduled
Monday, October 14 College Closed
Wednesday, October 16 Classes follow Monday schedule
Tuesday, November 5 Course withdrawal period ends.
Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of  “W”
Wednesday, November 6 Last day to apply for Graduation:
        January 2020:    Fall 2019 Term
        February 2020:  Winter 2020 Session
Thursday- Saturday,
November 28-30
College Closed
Sunday, December 1 College Closed
Thursday, December 12 Last day of classes
Deadline for Completion of Incomplete (INC) grades for: Winter /Spring 2019 semester and Summer 2019 sessions
Friday, December 13 Friday Final Examinations and
ESL Department Examinations
Saturday – Friday,
December 14-20
Final Examinations
Friday, December 20 Final Examination Make-up day
End of Fall Term
Tuesday-Wednesday,
December 24 –25
College is Closed
Friday, December 27 Grades Due
Tuesday, December 31 College is Closed
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 College is Closed
  Commencement To Be Announced



































































Click here to view the Fall 2019 Calendar in PDF.                       
Revised: 11/14/18

CHECK THE REGISTRAR’S OFFICE WEBSITE AT
WWW.HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU/OOR FOR THE MOST UPDATED INFORMATION