Winter 2019

SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
Last to file ePermit request for Winter Session
College is Closed
Wednesday, January 2 Class Begin
Late Registration ($25.00 late fee)
Last day to add/change a course ($18.00 late fee)
Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund.
Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date
Last day to drop without a grade of “WD”
Thursday, January 3 Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period begins; a grade of “WD”    is assigned to students who officially drop a course
Verification of Enrollment Rosters Available to Faculty
Friday, January 4 Last day to Drop for 25% tuition refund
Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period ends
Last day to drop a course without a grade of “W”
Census date
Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from Faculty
Saturday, January 5 Course withdrawal period begins. A grade of “W” is assigned to students who officially withdraw a course.
“WN” grades assign
Wednesday, January 16 Course withdrawal period ends.  Last Day to withdraw from course with a grade of “W”
Monday, January 21 College Closed
Wednesday, January 23 Last day of classes / Final Examinations.
End of Winter Session
Friday, January 25 WINTER Grades Due
Friday, May 31, 2019 Commencement
Rev: 10/29/18

 Click here to view the calendar in PDF.

CHECK THE REGISTRAR’S OFFICE WEBSITE AT
WWW.HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU/OOR FOR THE MOST UPDATED INFORMATION