Senate COVID Response Task Force


Ernest Ialongo, Chair of Senate and Chair of Behavioral & Social Sciences​ Department

Muiz Agbaje, SGA President-Elect
Nieves Angulo, Chair of the Math Department
Babette Audant, Assistant Dean for Institutional Effectiveness, Strategic Planning and Assessment, Middle States Liaison
Marcella Bencivenni, Vice-Chair of PSC-CUNY
Andrea Fabrizio, Chair of the English Department
Tram Nguyen, Vice-Chair of Senate
Nelson Nunez Rodriguez, Middle States Co-Chair
Daliz Pérez-Cabezas, HEOChief of Staff, CEWD and Interim Director of CLIP
Fabian Wander, Director of Wellness

Recommendations of the Task Force

Senate COVID Response Task Force Report (Expanded - January 2021)
Senate COVID Response Task Force Follow-Up Recommendations (April 28, 2021)


May 21, 2020
June 18, 2020
June 25, 2020
April 5, 2021


State Guidance on Reopening of Higher Education Institutions
Scroll Down to Higher Education Institutions


If you have any questions, concerns, ideas, etc., for the Senate COVID Response Task Force, please contact any member of the Task Force, or we invite you to submit your comments anonymously at this link​.