Student Government Elections

The Spring 2023 Student Government Elections took place on Wednesday, April 19, 2023.  A total of six candidates ran for office and all of them were elected by virtue of receiving at least 27 votes from the 95 students who voted.
The elected candidates were:

  1. Laura Cuevas
  2. Jahneilia Curtin
  3. Kathy Disla
  4. Yaxeny Hernández-Ravelo
  5. Kobe Jacobs
  6. Orlando Soto Jr.

Each of these candidates was elected to the position of Senator.
These students will be eligible to take office starting July 1, 2023 provided that, at the end of the Spring 2023 semester, they meet the academic completion requirements established by SERC.  Once in office, the candidates have the option to remain as Senators or take on a different role based on the positions listed on the Hostos SGA Constitution.
For additional information about the Student Government Elections, please contact Mr. Jerry Rosa, Director of Student Activities at