COLLEGE-WIDE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MINUTES TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2016

PRESENT: Mr. Terrence Brown

Dean Felix Cardona
Professor Sarah Church
Professor Lizette Colon
Professor Kathleen Doyle
Professor Sandy Figueroa
Professor Jerilyn Fisher
Professor Miriam Laskin
Professor Paula Korsko
Professor Felix Pimentel

Mr. Jose Ramos

Professor Jo-Ann Rover Professor Rees Shad

Professor Olga Steinberg-Neifach

Mr. Saint Mbakop Aboul Ms. Wendy Small-Taylor

Mr. Feissal Traore

GUESTS: Professor Inmaculada Lara Bonilla

Professor Angel Morales

Professor Natasha Yannacanedo

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair Professor Sandy Figueroa called the College-Wide Curriculum Committee meeting to order at **3:30** p.m. in the Office of Academic Affairs Conference Room, B465.

Curriculum Items for Voting

VPA 174 (Introduction to Film & TV)

Presented by Professor Angel Morales

Action #1

Vote Results

Yes- 11 No - 2 Abstain – 1

The course passed.

VPA 172 (Play Analysis)

Presented by Professor Natasha Yannacanedo

Action # 2

• Vote Results

Yes- 13 No - 1 Abstain – 0

The course passed.

ADJOURNMENT

The College-Wide Curriculum Committee was adjourned at 4:50 p.m. The next meeting of the College-Wide Curriculum Committee is scheduled for Tuesday, February 23, 2016.

Respectfully submitted, Miriam Laskin